Tutorials

How to wipe a mobile device in Intune

How to wipe a mobile device in Intune

Click to discuss this tutorial in the forums If you are like me and you want ‘easy’ control over all your mobile devices I would get a Intune subscription as an extension of your Office 365 subscription. With Intune you have all the options to control your mobile and desktop devices. Last week I got a call from a customer and he asked me how he could wipe a device of a user that has left the company or has lost his/her device.

  1. Logon to your Office 365 subscription, click Admin Centers and then click on Intune.
  2. Click on Groups, All Mobile devices and the Devices. Locate the device you want to wipe and click Retire/Wipe.
    How to wipe a mobile device in Intune

Join our community.

Excellent content,
great people!

Like what you see? Join us for free*

Subscribe and receive ‘how to’ and ‘best practice’ articles on server and cloud maintenance, design and troubleshooting.

  • Monthly newsletter with a summary of all new tutorials
  • Get an email as soon as a new tutorial has been published

About www.server-essentials.com 

www.server-essentials.com is founded by Mariette Knap, a Dutch Microsoft MVP. www.server-essentials.com is a community for IT Consultants and Business Owners who, themselves, take care of the IT infrastructure and Employees who do that little extra in the company to keep things running. Our forum is for discussing all things ‘IT’ and more.  Our documentation is top notch and written by and for the community.

Renew or change your cookie consent


 
Contact Us
(030) 2250455

International: +31302250455

 

Concentrix BV

C. de Rijcklaan 1

3723 PM Bilthoven

The Netherlands

KvK 30202318

VAT Id 814036739B01

This page is intended to be viewed online and may not be printed. You are not allowed to save or print any documentation on www.server-essentials.com. If you save documentation locally or distribute it you are violating the Terms of Service of this website you agreed on when registering an account. You have access to the documentation as long as you have a valid subscription. If you try to download our documentation we will drop Javascript which makes it possible for us to track you.